Assert Yourself: How to Advocate for Your Care


Image
Sometimes you learn things in unexpected places. You may gain great wisdom just by heating up your food in the lunch room – at least I have. One of the best pieces of advice I’ve ever heard was garnered while I was using the microwave as two colleagues had a conversation near me. One was explaining that when she was a new nurse she would go home and complain to her mother about work.
“I’d say, ‘So-and-so did this, and this person said that, and it made me really mad,’” she recounted. “And my mom would ask, ‘Well, did you tell them you were upset? To Read More, Please go to:http://www.drpattysnewcipaycourseonhowtobeabetteradvocate.net/apps/forums/topics/show/12593129-assert-yourself-how-to-advocate-for-your-care

 
1 Comment

Leave a Reply

