Arthritis and Ankylosing Spondylitis


Image

 

Ankylosing spondylitis is a type of arthritis that affects the spine. Ankylosing spondylitis symptoms include pain and stiffness from the neck down to the lower back. The spine’s bones (vertebrae) may grow or fuse together, resulting in a rigid spine. These changes may be mild or severe, and may lead to a stooped-over posture. Early diagnosis and treatment helps control pain and stiffness and may reduce or prevent significant deformity.
What Are the Symptoms of Ankylosing Spondylitis?
To view more of this article, please go to: http://www.chronicintractablepainandyou.net/apps/forums/topics/show/12656584-arthritis-and-ankylosing-spondylitis

1 Comment

  1. Hello Dr. Patty, I just joined your website and I have to say I am so glad I did. I was diagnosed with Spondylosis and Spondylolisthesis and had 2 failed back surgeries. I also was diagnosed with Sacrolitiis and having a bad time with my si joints with may si injections that have done nothing for me. I have several symptoms including spondylosis in my cervical region and massive migraines for years now and I am have the hardest time finding a rheumy to take me serious. Plus I have a positive HLA gene for Ankylosing Spondylitis and I saw A spine surgeon recently and he told me there was inflammation in my spinal region. I also suffer from Fibro too. I live in pain daily and I just want to get some decent care instead of being told im too young for this disease or my spine isn’t rigid enough. Well, If you don’t start treating me it is going to be more rigid and out of control. I was also told from various rheumys “that AS doesn’t affect the spine” I had to laugh in his face!!

    Kelly Kufke
    Painismyname247daywk@gmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

